This is one of the funniest books I have every read

This is the story of the new "Single Dad" minister that comes to town. He has four very lively children, that join forces with Anne and Gilberts children to make for plenty of fun and laughter. Including Concerts in the graveyard, a pet rooster that comes to Sunday dinner, and some pretty disastrous matchmaking attempts.

All contribute to this very delightful version of the "Anne" books to make it one of my favourites

I thoroughly enjoyed it, and I know you will too.


Book One ~ Anne Of Green Gables ~ 1908

Book Two ~ Anne Of Avonlea ~ 1909

Book Three ~ Anne Of The Island ~ 1915

Book Four ~ Anne Of Windy Poplars ~ 1936

Book Five ~ Anne's House of Dreams ~ 1922

Book Six ~ Anne of Ingleside ~ 1939

Book Seven ~ Rainbow Valley ~ 1919

Book Eight ~ Rilla of Ingleside ~ 1921

The years beside the book is the year it was written

Anne's Tea Party